Meredith Energy Committee June 24, 2010

Members Present

Ken Colburn Bill Bayard Reed Leberman Peter Brothers

Phil McCormack Wendy Bagley Mark Billings

Members Absent
DJ Quagliaroli

Staff Present Staff Absent (w/notice)

Angela LaBrecque John Edgar

Guest

Rick Demark

Meeting opened at 6:35 PM

Minutes of May 13, 2010 meeting

• Motion to approve by Mark Billings, seconded by Peter Brothers. Voted unanimously.

Rick Demark introduced himself to the group and expressed an interest in assisting in the efforts of the Committee.

Report on June 19th State Energy Conference

On June 19^{th,} there was a State Conference on local energy programs in Concord. Phil and Reed attended the conference and a number of workshops. They brought back material from the various workshops and topic presentations for the members to read through. The Winnisquam Region School project was one of the well attended presentations.

Energy Grants Update and Contract with SDES

Angela updated the committee regarding existing grants requests as well as other potential sources of funding energy projects. There was discussion about the potential to use the 50% discount program offered by NH Electric Co-Op to leverage grant money. Bill will check with the Co-Op (Carol Woods) to see if there is money available for energy audits. Angela will be checking on insurance for contractors for energy programs (indemnification for the town). All is well with SDES pending finalization of Meredith's grants from the state.

Energy Technical Assistance & Planning – ETAP

This program is under the ARRA umbrella. Peregrine Group and Conservation Law Foundation Ventures – CLFV have partnered up to provide communities and their Local Energy Committees with technical assistance and planning for potential energy conservation programs. We will discuss their potential value with SDES before committing to ETAP assistance.

Next Meetings: July 22nd and August 26th. Meeting will start at 7:00 PM until further notice.

- Motion to adjourn by Mark Billings, seconded by Ken Colburn. Voted unanimously.
- Meeting ended at 8:00 PM