Police Department


Welcome to the Meredith Police Department, where we have committed ourselves to the protection of our citizens, the maintenance of community awareness and the preservation of order. The Department actively patrols approximately 100 miles of paved and dirt roads, as well as taking an active role in emergency response to several islands in our jurisdiction. The Department works closely with the Belknap County Sheriff's Department, the New Hampshire State Police, the New Hampshire Fish & Game Department, the New Hampshire Marine Patrol, our bordering City/Town agencies as well as maintaining a well-working relationship with all Law Enforcement agencies within and outside our great State. It is our duty and pleasure to be able to provide those emergency services to our residents and visitors alike in a continued effort to make living here, working here and playing here safe and inviting. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Kevin A. Morrow Chief of Police
Michael J. Harper Lieutenant
Gregory V. Mangers Sergeant
Philip D. McLaughlin Sergeant
John P. Eichhorn Detective Cpl.
Bart A. Merrill Patrol Officer
Kevin M. O'Reilly FTO/Patrol Officer
Michael T. Rand Patrol Officer
Brian M. Murray Patrol Officer
Scott C. McGowan Patrol Officer
Keith D. True School Resource Officer
William M. Goulet Patrol Officer
Ryan Gilcoine Police Officer
Tonia L. True Administrative Asst/TAC
Jane E. MacFadzen Dispatcher
Mary L. Herbert Dispatcher
Nicole A. Faro Dispatcher